ESA Grants supported by unrestricted Research Grants from Industry

Results 2017

The winner of ESA Baxter Prize 2017 of € 10,000, to reward a clinical or a laboratory peer-reviewed publication of significant relevance on “Outcome improvement in perioperative medicine"


Gertrude Nieuwenhuijs-Moeke, Universitair Medisch Centrum Groningen, Netherlands

for the project entitled: 

Volatile Anaesthetic Protection of Renal Transplants (VAPOR)-2, an international multicentre study to improve outcome in kidney transplantation

The Baxter Grant 2017 was formally awarded during the Award Ceremony in Geneva.