ESA Grants supported by unrestricted Research Grants from Industry

Results 2016

The winner of ESA Baxter Prize 2016 of € 10,000, to reward a clinical or a laboratory peer-reviewed publication of significant relevance on “Outcome improvement in perioperative medicine"


Albert Castellheim, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

for the paper entitled: 

“Prevention of Acute Kidney injury in infants undergoingcongenital cardiac surgery; a prospective, randomized, active substance controlled, double-blinded, Nordic two-centerclinical drug trial"

 The Baxter Prize 2016 was formally awarded during the Award Ceremony in Geneva.