ESA Grants supported by unrestricted Research Grants from Industry

Results 2015

The winner of ESA Baxter Prize 2015 of € 10,000, to reward a clinical or a laboratory peer-reviewed publication of significant relevance on “Outcome improvement in perioperative medicine" is:

Dr. Arvid Steinar Haugen from Haukeland University Hospital, Bergen, Norway

for the paper entitled: 

Effect of the World Health Organization Checklist on Patient Outcomes: A Stepped Wedge Cluster Randomized Controlled Trial. Ann. Surg.  2014;00;1-8.


The Baxter Prize 2015 was formally awarded during the Award Ceremony in Berlin.