The mission of the ESA Trainees Committee (ESATC) is to establish a network between the approximately 22.000 European Anaesthesiology Trainees (EAT) (the ESA Trainee Network (ESATN)), from the countries represented in the ESA Council and National Anaesthesiologists Societies Committee (NASC) and to strengthen their visibility within the Society.

The aims of the ESATC overlap with the aims of the ESA and it coordinates and conducts the ESATN activities and projects. The ESATN includes 3 levels of communication:

1) Between all the European trainees and the ESATC through social networks, regardless of the ESA membership status. The goal is to connect an estimated number of 22.000 European trainees;

2) Between all European trainees committees or sections and the ESATC through the National Trainee Representatives. The goal is to enable a representative flow of information from the trainees from each European country and the ESATC;

3) The ESATC and the ESA Leadership. The ESATC is the interface between the data collected from the ESATN and the ESA Leadership.

Contact the Trainees Committee

Join Us :




Matias Bernardo


Albert de Bettignies Austria – New Council Trainee Representative
Christopher Blacker Sweden – Elected Trainee Representative
Elena Gjorchevska Macedonia – Elected Trainee Representative
Eva Klabusayova Czech Republic – New Elected Trainee Representative
Nadine van Veenendaal Netherlands – New Council Trainee Representative
Oliver Duranteau Belgium – New Elected Trainee Representive
Els Sung* ESA Secretariat

No voting rights

Trainees Committee Policy: