The ESA Guidelines Committee defines the rules for making ESA guidelines, selects the topics and experts, collects and evaluates available documents throughout Europe, establishes relationships with other Societies to prepare possible collaborative guidelines and define how to implement guidelines.

The committee includes representatives from the ESA Board and Scientific Committee, EBA, NASC and experts in the field.

Contact the Guidelines Committee.



arash afshari

Arash Afshari


Edoardo de Robertis Past-Chair
Andreas Hoeft Scientific Committee Chairperson & ESA Board Representative
Dan Longrois NASC Chairperson
Vladimir Cerny EBA/UEMS representative
Sibylle Kietaibl Member
Marc Leone Member
Peter Kranke Member
Nadine van Veenendaal* Trainee Committee Representative
Pierre Harlet* ESA Staff

*No voting rights

Guidelines Committee Policy: Guidelines Committee Policy