The On-Line Assessment Subcommittee is responsible for the practical organisation and development of the On-Line Assessment (OLA). This includes the annual creation and translation of the OLA Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs).

The OLA Subcommittee is made of members, a chairperson and the Examinations Coordinators. One of the members of the OLA Subcommittee is the Examinations Committee Chairperson. The OLA Subcommittee Chair and Part I Subcommittee Chair can be the same person. Examinations Coordinators have no voting rights; they have an advisory and administrative role. The OLA Subcommittee can be enlarged depending on the needs and with express approval of the ESA Board.

The chairperson and members of the On-Line Assessment Subcommittee can serve for a period of three years with the possibility of successive one-year appointments up to a maximum of eight years.



Armen Varosyan


Andrey Varvinskiy  Examinations Committee Chairperson
Nicolas Brogly  OLA Subcommittee Member in charge of the OLA MCQ Bank  Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Section B) / French Translator
Davide Chiumello  Italian Translator
Patrice Forget  French Translator
Markus Klimek  German Translator
Ankie Koopman-van Gemert  Representative for the Netherlands
Basak Meco  Turkish Translator
Malgorzata Mikaszewska- Sokolewicz  Polish Translator
Francisco Javier Orellana Ramos  Spanish Translator
Paulo Sá Rodrigues  Portuguese Translator
Svetlana Plamadeala  Representative for Moldova
Octavian Toma Romanian Translator
Lise Carratala*  ESA Examinations Coordinator
Rodolphe Di Loreto*  ESA Examinations Coordinator
Odile Jacquet*  ESA Examinations Coordinator
Anne Wiebke Ohlrogge*  ESA Examinations Coordinator
Hugues Scipioni*  Education & Examinations Manager


*No voting rights