The Examinations Committee is responsible for supervising/coordinating/advising on the organisation of the European Diploma in Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care, and maintaining/improving the standard of the examination.

The Chairperson is appointed by, and reports to, the ESA Board of Directors. The committee members include the Director of Part 1 MCQ Bank, the Director of Part 2 Guided Question Bank, a representative of the UEMS/EBA and the Examinations Coordinators. The appointed members and Chairperson serve for a term of three years with the possibility of successive one-year appointments up to a maximum of eight years.

Contact the Examinations Committee



andrey varvinskiy

Andrey Varvinskiy


Krisztina  Madách Part I Subcommittee Member in charge of the Part I MCQ Bank Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Paper B)
Nicolas Brogly OLA Subcommittee Member in charge of the OLA MCQ Bank Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Section B)
Wolfram Engelhardt Subcommittee Part I Chairperson
Götz Geldner Representative of the UEMS/EBA
Else-Marie Ringvold Subcommittee Part II Deputy Chairperson
Armen Varosyan OLA Subcommittee Chairperson
Mario Zerafa Subcommittee Part II Chairperson
Rodolphe Di Loreto* ESA Examinations Coordinator
Lise Carratala* ESA Examinations Coordinator
Odile Jacquet* ESA Examinations Coordinator
Anne Wiebke Ohlrogge* ESA Examinations Coordinator
Hugues Scipioni* Education & Examinations Manager

*No voting rights

Examinations Committee Policy: