Elections and/or re-elections to the ESA Board of Directors

Elections for President-Elect and elections and/or re-elections for three Non-Officers to the ESA Board of Directors will be held during the Council Meeting on Friday 1 June in Copenhagen.

The President-Elect shall be limited to a one-year term of office, from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019, and will continue as President from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021. The term of office of the Non-Officers is 1 January 2019 – 31 December 2020.

The composition, election criteria and method of nomination to the ESA Board are detailed in Section 7 of the By-laws of the Society, which are published on the ESA website.

Attention is drawn to:

  • Each candidate shall be an Active Member of the Society. He/she shall have been an Active Member of the Society for a period of at least three calendar years, immediately prior to their election.
  • At any one time, three elected members of the Board of Directors must have been members of Council at the time of their election.
  • No more than two elected members shall be working professionally in the same country.

How to apply?

Please send your CV without the list of publications together with a motivation letter and two supporting letters from ESA Active Members to no later than Sunday 29 April 2018 (23:59 CET).

Your CV and motivation letter will be transferred to the Council Members for review. Applicants will be asked to present their motivation and goals during the Council Meeting on Friday 1 June 2018 in Copenhagen.