fbpx

NCT 01601223

Link to publication

Year of Selection & Year of Publication: 2012 & 2017

 

Paragraph on background/aims and objectives

The aims of the LAS VEGAS study are:

  • To characterise mechanical ventilation practices during general anaesthesia for surgery
  • To assess the dependence of intra-operative and post-operative pulmonary complications on intra-operative MV settings

List of Chief investigator and Steering Committee members

(in alphabetic order)

Prof. Dr M. Gama de Abreu University Hospital Carl Gustav Carus
Dresden, Germany
mgabreu@aol.com
S.N.T. Hemmes Academic Medical Center
University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
s.hemmes@amc.uva.nl
Prof. Dr P. Pelosi IRCCS San Martino Hospital
University of Genoa, Genoa, Italy
ppelosi@hotmail.com
Prof. Dr M.J. Schultz (CI) Academic Medical Center
University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
marcus.j.schultz@gmail.com
Biostatistician Dr J.M. Binnekade Academic Medical Center
University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
j.m.binnekade@amc.uva.nl

Other Steering Committee members:

Prof. Dr J. Canet Hospital Universitari Germans Trias I Pujol
Barcelona, Spain
jcanet.germanstrias@gencat.cat
Prof. Dr G. Hedenstierna University Hospital
Uppsala, Sweden
hedenstierna@yahoo.se
Prof. Dr M. Hiesmayr Medical University
Vienna, Austria
michael.hiesmayr@meduniwien.ac.at
Prof. Dr M.W. Hollmann Academic Medical Center
University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
m.w.hollmann@amc.uva.nl
Prof. Dr S. Jaber Saint Eloi University Hospital
Montpellier, France
s-jaber@chu-montpellier.fr
Prof. Dr G.H. Mills Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Sheffield, U.K.
Gary.Mills@sth.nhs.uk
Dr M.F. Vidal Melo Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, U.S.A.
vidalmelo.marcos@mgh.harvard.edu
Dr R. Pearse William Harvey Research Institute
London, U.K.
r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk
Prof. Dr C. Putensen University Hospital
Bonn, Germany
christian.putensen@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Dr W. Schmid Medical University
Vienna, Austria
werner.schmid@meduniwien.ac.at
Prof. Dr P. Severgnini University of Insubria
Varese, Italy
paolo.severgnini@uninsubria.it
Prof. Dr H. Wrigge University of Leipzig
Leipzig, Germany
hwrigge@web.de

 

Sponsor:

The LAS VEGAS study is entirely sponsored by a grant of the European Society of Anaesthesiology Clinical Trial Network (ESA CTN)

Contact email for more info => research@esahq.org