ESA News Overview

< ... 6 7 8 > 

The ESA Council members have been elected for the next term starting 1st April 2017.

The new ESA Board of Directors had a strategy meeting in Brussels on January 5 – 7. Past president Daniela Filipescu also attended. Many topics were discussed - for instance how to interact better with the ESA membership, the national societies, the industry, as well as communication strategies internally and externally.

Active Citizenship Network is launching the first ”EU Civic Prize on Chronic Pain - Collecting good practices”.

The 11th Pan Arab Congress of Anesthesia thanks ESA for its contribution to the success of the congress.

The 2017 Trainee Exchange Programme Winners have been announced!

ESA is pleased to announce that Prof. Andreas Hoeft has been nominated Deputy Chairperson of the ESA Scientific Committee.

Protective Ventilation with Higher versus Lower PEEP during General Anaesthesia for Surgery in Obese Patients.
More than 1200 recruited patients so far, but study needs you to complete 2013 patients in total! Please Join!

The ESA is pleased to announce that Professor Andreas Sandner-Kiesling is appointed as the chairperson of the new Education and Training Committee.

Honorary Members

16 Jun 2016

It is our pleasure to present the Honorary Membership of the ESA to Prof. Jennifer Hunter and Prof. Maurice Lamy

< ... 6 7 8 >