Education Awards and Grants

Young Teaching Recognition Award

The National Anaesthesiologists Societies Committee (NASC) and the Scientific Committee of the European Society of Anaesthesiology (ESA) are seeking applications for the Young Teaching Recognition Award.

The purpose of this award is to honour an individual with outstanding teaching skills.

One award is given for applicants from Central-Eastern Europe and one award is given for applicants from Western Europe.

The Award

  • Award finalists are invited to give a 20-minute lecture on the topic of their submission at Euroanaesthesia 2016 during the Young Teaching Recognition Award Competition. A jury selects the award winners at the end of the session.
  • Following this session, winners are invited to a one-hour debrief meeting in which they are given the opportunity to discuss and evaluate their presentation with the help of experts and are offered tutoring to fine-tune their presentation. 
  • Award winners are invited to give a full lecture at Euroanaesthesia 2017, within the appropriate learning track.
  • Award winners receive a free 2-year membership to ESA.
  • Award Finalists receive free registration to Euroanaethesia 2016 and travel reimbursement according to the ESA reimbursement policy to deliver their lecture at Euroanaesthesia 2017.

Eligibility and Regulations

  • Applicants should be younger than 40 years of age at the time of application
  • Applicants should be members of their National Society and of the European Society of Anaesthesiology (ESA)
  • Applicants must submit the application form, as well as their Curriculum Vitae and an outline of their lecture by email before the application deadline.
  • Each application must be accompanied by a reference letter from the applicant's Head of Department and of the Chairperson or President of their National Society.

Application closed 29 February 2016.