Congress Committee

The Congress Committee is responsible for all aspects of the ESA events with the exception of the content of the scientific programme. There are several Congress Committee meetings running simultaneously, each dealing with their respective event.

Contact the Congress Committee.


The three Permanent Committee Members include the Chairperson of the Scientific Programme Committee, the Industrial Liaison Officer, and the ESA President, who acts as chairperson.


Goldik Zeev      
Zeev Goldik
ESA President

Permanent Members

Stefan De Hert
President Elect
Charles Marc Samama
Scientific Committee Chairperson 
Marcelo Gama de Abreu
Jannicke Mellin-Olsen
Josef Isaac Wichelewski
Susan de Bièvre*
External & Corporate Relations Manager
Raffaella Donadio*
Scientific Team Leader
Marc Gheeraert*
ESA Executive Manager
Ann De Groot* Assistant to the Executive Manager & Board
Francis Osei Boahen*  Registration Team Leader
Alina Rotaru*
Events Assistant
Nathaly Roux*
Events Manager

No voting rights


Congress Policy